Atmosphere - Southsiders

Atmosphere - Southsiders

CD + MP3 - $12.99
Vinyl + MP3 - $26.99
MP3 - $11.99

All orders will receive an email with a digital download of the Southsiders album on 5-6-14 with bonus tracks. 

The CD comes packaged in a custom printed plastic casing which contains a full color printed wallet, 16-panel accordion style insert, and 20-page lyric booklet.

Vinyl come packaged in a custom printed plastic casing, gatefold jacket, full color printed sleeves, metallic silver color double vinyl, 8-page LP lyric booklet, and free digital download card.


While Southsiders is a celebration of the group’s fortitude, it is also a deeply introspective, and sometimes conflicted, work. “It’s a natural progression from the last record, The Family Sign, which was about growing my family,” says Slug, now a father to three, who finds himself contemplating mortality. “I’m starting to think, ‘What is post–family man? What am I supposed to rap about now?’ I’m sticking to my roots, rapping about what I’m doing, what I think about. This record is — much like the other ones — a very detailed look at my life.”

Track Listing:

01 : Camera Thief

02 : Arthur’s Song

03 : The World Might Not Live Through The Night

04 : Star Shaped Heart 

05 : I Love You Like A Brother 

06 : Southsiders

07 : Bitter 

08 : Mrs. Interpret 

09 : Fortunate 

10 : Kanye West 

11 : We Ain’t Gonna Die Today

12 : My Lady Got Two Men 

13 : Flicker 

14 : January On Lake Street

15 : Let Me Know That You Know What You Want Now

16 : She Don't Know Why She Love It (Bonus Track)

17 : Hell (Bonus Track) 

18 : I Don't Need No Fancy Shit (Bonus Track)

19 : Idiot (Bonus Track)

20 : Prelude to Hell (Bonus Track)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items