Aceyalone "Magnificent City" CD

Aceyalone "Magnificent City" CD

CD - $11.99

One underground legend and one rising star cross paths to create one of the year's most eagerly awaited albums! Project Blowed and Decon proudly presents "Magnificent City", the next album from Aceyalone, produced by the equally legendary and talented Dead Ringer himself, RJD2. Magnificent City is the meeting of two of hip hop's most influential figures. Like Batman and Robin or Starsky and Hutch, this is more than just a collaboration. An L.A. rapper and a Philly producer, pushing the boundaries of hip hop. Ambitious like a concept album yet without any of the elitism, Magnificent City is a complex record, which unwinds a variety of moods over its 14 tracks.

From the west-coast funk-infused opening track "All For You" through the cinematic close of "A Beautiful Mine", the album is truly a journey through a complex myriad of soundscapes, beats and melodies coupled with intelligent vocal spits, thought-provoking and poetic metaphors " indeed like a complex and intricate futuristic city. The lead single "Fire" is a straight party cut and has both AC and RJ in top-form combining catchy rhymes with big production. Tracks like "Supahero" also keep the album on the up-tempo vibe and provide the perfect backdrop for Ace One to kick his smoothe-out lyrics to all his female fans.

Fans of Aceyalone's previous work and hip hop heads in general will agree: Magnificent City, is the definitive Aceyalone album.

Track Listing:

  1. All For U
  2. Fire
  3. Cornbread, Eddie & Me
  4. Mooore
  5. Supahero
  6. High Lights
  7. Disconnected
  8. Caged Birds
  9. Solomon Jones
  10. A Sunday Mystery
  11. Junior
  12. Heaven
  13. Here & Now
  14. A Beautiful Mine

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items