Evidence "The Layover EP" CD

Evidence "The Layover EP" CD

The Layover EP is the first EP by Dilated Peoples member Evidence, released on November 25, 2008 by Decon.The idea for The Layover EP originally came about while Evidence was on tour with Little Brother. It was originally going to be a 5 track release produced entirely by North Carolina producer Khrysis for free download. He later decided to up the ante and make it an official release. Evidence cites Ice Cube's Kill at Will, Pete Rock & CL Smooth's All Souled Out and Bone Thugs-n-Harmony's Creepin on ah Come Up as influences for the project, mini LP's that served an eager fan base with enduring, concentrated, filler-free product.

DJ Premier ranked the album 2nd in his top 20 albums of 2008 list.

In the video for "The Far Left" when The Alchemist says "To the atmosphere so I can really find out" he holds up a drawing of a slug and an ant. This is a reference to the hip hop group Atmosphere, which consist of rapper Slug and producer Ant.


Track Listing:

1. The Layover

2. For Whom The Bell Tolls feat. Phonte & Blu

3. The Cold Weather

4. Solitary Confinement

5. The Far Left

6. Don't Hate feat. Defari

7. The Squeeze feat. Aloe Blacc & Elzhi


Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items