Midwest Konnect "The Trailer" CD

Midwest Konnect "The Trailer" CD

CD - $4.99

The Midwest Konnect sound is musically dripping with soulfulness. Vocally the flows are heartfelt yet light-hearted, reflective as well as forward-thinking, and all delivered with crisp & polished flows from two distinctive voices. Midwest Konnect are Aquatic Son & LeMons; with both members acting as lead vocalists and also handling the bulk of their own production. "The Trailer" is concepted as a teaser of what is to come, but equally important, it showcases how quickly and well they have grown and complimented each others style since forming just two years ago. "The Trailer" is a collection of works that flows cohesively, like a well put together album. It officially drops on 5.31.11* as a limited edition Fifth Element Exclusive CD, for just $4.99 for 23 tracks, to prepare you for the future of these young rising talents; Midwest Konnect. *Pssst....We'll be selling a limited amount of "The Trailer" CD at Soundset for those who catch them live on the FE Stage and can't wait till 5.31.11 to pick up!!

Track Listing:

  1. Intro (Silence Your Cell Phones)
  2. The Trailer
  3. Welcome Home
  4. You're An Idiot (Skit)
  5. U.K. Parlay 
  6. Candyman
  7. Imagination (Interlude)
  8. Go Back
  9. Love Jones featuring Walter Chancellor
  10. Phone Drops (Interlude)
  11. Grind Hard
  12. Real Talk (skit)
  13. Homework
  14. JayDillaJayDeeJamesYancey
  15. Random Skit
  16. Random Sh!+
  17. Shiny Thangs
  18. The Takedown
  19. Dick Rutherford
  20. Found Footage (Malicious Lyrical Attack)
  21. Get Paid
  22. Good Music

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items