Brand Nubian "In God We Trust" 2X Vinyl LP [Special Edition]

Brand Nubian "In God We Trust" 2X Vinyl LP [Special Edition]

2X Vinyl LP - $14.99

In God We Trust is nearly faultless, packed with rumbling acoustic basslines, Jeep-rattling breakbeats, and rhymes written and delivered with a great deal of hunger and an equal amount of self-assuredness -- as if to say, "No, Brand Nubian was never Grand Puba and a couple sidekicks." The Diamond D-produced "Punks" outshines everything else, but the group more than holds its own as a self-contained production team. Had a high-profile beat maker been responsible for "The Godz...," "Pass the Gat," or "Brand Nubian Rock the Set," they'd certainly be present in his or her highlight reel. ~ Andy Kellman

Track Listing:

  1. Allah U Akbar
  2. Ain't No Mystery
  3. Meaning of the 5%
  4. Pass the Gat
  5. Black Star Line (Feat. Red Foxx)
  6. Allah and Justice
  7. The Godz...
  8. The Travel Jam 
  9. Brand Nubian Rock the Set
  10. Love Me or Leave Me Alone
  11. Steal Ya 'Ho
  12. Steady Bootleggin' 
  13. Black and Blue 
  14. Punks Jump Up to Get Beat Down

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items