Busta Rhymes "When Disaster Strikes" Vinyl LP

Busta Rhymes "When Disaster Strikes" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $20.99

By the time Busta Rhymes hit with his second solo album, "When Disaster Strikes", he was already cemented as one of the most powerful voices in the rap game. With a lead single that countered that statement "Put Your Hands Where MY Eyes Can See" he proved he is more than just a one act man. The single was an immediate smash and was followed by an equally amazing album. The albums second single "Dangerous" continued to push Busta creatively and was accompanied with a stellar video gained him major air play on BET and MTV.

Critics and fans alike applauded this release for its depth and well-crafted songs which made it platinum at the time of its release. Songs like "Turn UP" the Flipmode assisted "We Could Take it Outside" and "Rhymes Galore" showcase Busta at his best; rapid fire delivery over hard pounding beats. Other stand out cuts include "So Hardcore" and "One" which is a great collaboration with Erykah Badu. On the production side Busta brings along his trusted team; Rashad Smith, Dilla, Rockwilder and DJ Scratch to serve him just what he needed for "When Disaster Strikes" to be full on dope!

Track List: 

1) Intro

2) The Whole World Lookin At Me

3) Turn It Up (remix) / Fire It Up

4) When Disaster Strikes

5) So Hardcore

6) Get High Tonight

7) Turn It Up

8) Put Your Hands Where My Eyes Could See

9) It's All Good

10) There's Not a Problem My Squad Can't Fix 

11) We Could Take It Outside

12) Rhymes Galore

13) Things We Be Doin for Money, Part 1

14) Things We Be Doin for Money, Part 2

15) One 

16) Dangerous

17) The Body Rock

18) Get Off My Block

19) Outro (Preparation for the Final World Front) 

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items