Masters of Reality "Masters of Reality"

Masters of Reality "Masters of Reality"

CD - $17.99
2X Vinyl LP - $19.99
Sold Out

Delicious Vinyl reissues band's debut and live album together on double-vinyl and 2-CD digipak

"I remember the first time I heard The Blue Garden, I obsessively played ' Kill The King ' ¦its atmospheres of ecstasy, the perfect soundtrack for my burning black star. The licks on this record destroy me still. "

Ian Astbury, The Cult

Masters Of Reality frontman Chris Goss and album cover artist/drummer John Leamy will perform live and sign copies of the limited edition re-release of Master Of Reality's classic debut and live albums. The event will be held at the new Delicious Vinyl Record Shop on Sunset Boulevard. And at 10pm that night, Goss and co. will perform an intimate live set at The 3 Clubs in Hollywood.

These performances celebrate Delicious Vinyl's release of a Master Of Reality double-disc pack combining their 1988 debut album Masters Of Reality with 1997's How High The Moon: Live At The Viper Room. The reissue combo comes with a fold-out poster and new liner notes, and is also available on premium-grade double-LP vinyl.

Originally signed by Rick Rubin to Def Jam, Masters Of Reality are a totemic heavy rock band whose blues-wise weight positioned them as heirs to Cream and Led Zeppelin. MOR's 1988 debut album, deemed "an all-out attack on diminished senses" by UK publication NME, has long been regarded as a high point in the mystical rock continuum.

Masters Of Reality's formidable frontman Chris Goss is the godfather of the California desert rock scene, having produced multiple albums by Kyuss and Queens Of The Stone Age. Album cover artist John Leamy (whose classic painting inspired the album's colloquial title, 'The Blue Garden') currently mans the drum throne of Masters Of Reality. Come out to meet these livin', lovin' legends.


Track Listing:


1. The Candy Song

2. Doraldina's Prophecies

3. John Brown

4. Gettin' High

5. Magical Spell (full length version)

6. Theme For The Scientist Of The Invisible

7. Domino

8. The Blue Garden

9. The Eyes Of Texas

10. Lookin' To Get Right

11. Kill The King

12. Sleep Walkin'



1. How High The Moon

2. The Blue Garden

3. Alder Smoke Blues

4. Doraldina's Prophecies

5. She Got Me

6. Jindalee Jindalie

7. John Brown

8. Tilt A Whirl / Swingeroo Joe

9. Ants In The Kitchen / Goin' Down

10. 100 Years

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items