Oddisee "People Hear What They See"

Oddisee "People Hear What They See"

CD - $9.99
2X Vinyl LP - $17.99
Sold Out

LP Comes on Clear Colored Vinyl!

"This album is about influence, inspiration, perception & reality. Every song was written in an outside environment, so that I could observe the subjects that would become my subject matter. All too often in Hip Hop, reality is limited to that of the artists own, actual experiences. People Hear What They See is my attempt to liberate the MC from those constraints & allow reality to be penned other than my own. Listening to congressmen & lawyers converse on the steps of the supreme court inspired 'American Greed', Watching a couple argue over the phone in a bar inspired 'Maybes'. By having a visual representation of my subject matter, my hopes are that the listener will see them through the worlds & melodies of my songs."


Track Listing:

1. Ready To Rock

2. Do It All

3. That Real

4. Let It Go

5. American Greed

6. The Need Superficial

7. Way In Way Out

8. Maybes

9. Anothers Grind

10. Set You Free

11. Think Of Things

12. You Know Who You Are

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items