Aretha Franklin "The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970" 2X Vinyl LP

Aretha Franklin "The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970" 2X Vinyl LP

2X Vinyl LP - $29.99

The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 features 25 tracks which Franklin released during her first three years with Atlantic Records. This double LP includes classics like "Respect", "A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)" and "Chain Of Fools."

When Aretha Franklin joined Atlantic Records in 1967, it was the beginning of an unprecedented run that would ultimately cement her place as a music legend, a global household name, and one of the most influential singers of all time. Within the space of just three years, her name was almost never out of U.S Pop and R&B Top 20, garnering nine gold singles, three gold albums, as well as three Grammy Awards and her first string of international hits.

Track List:

1) I Never Loved a Man (The Way I Love You) 
2) Do Right Woman - Do Right Man 
3) Respect 
4) Baby I Love You 
5) A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like) 
6) Chain of Fools 
7) (Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone 
8) Ain't No Way 
9) Think 
10) You Send Me 
11) The House That Jack Built 
12) I Say a Little Prayer 
13) See Saw 
14) My Song 
15) The Weight 
16) Tracks of My Tears 
17) I Can't See Myself Leaving You 
18) Gentle on My Mind 
19) Share Your Love with Me 
20) Eleanor Rigby 
21) Call Me 
22) Son of a Preacher 
23) Spirit in the Dark (With the Dixie Flyers) 
24) Don't Play That Song (With the Dixie Flyers) 
25) Border Song (Holy Moses) 

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items