Nina Simone "Nina Simone At Town Hall" Vinyl LP (Limited Edition)

Nina Simone "Nina Simone At Town Hall" Vinyl LP (Limited Edition)

Vinyl LP - $23.99
  • Pressed on Limited Edition Pink Colored Vinyl - Only 1,000 Available!

Nina's second album for her new label Colpix, Nina Simone At Town Hall was largely recorded in concert at New York City's Town Hall on 15 September 1959. Some of the songs featured in the concert were subsequently re-recorded in a studio the following month, with the album being released before the year was out. Most of the material on the album was either written or arranged by Nina herself, but there are interesting interpretations of Billie Holiday's Fine And Mellow and the standard Summertime.

Track List:

1) Black is the Color of My True Love's Hair
2) Exactly Like You
3) The Other Woman
4) Under the Lowest
5) You Can Have Him
6) Summertime (Instrumental)
7) Summertime
8) Cotton Eyed Joe
9) Return Home
10) Wild is the Wind
11) Fine and Mello

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items