V/A "Rough Guide to Ethiopian Jazz" Vinyl LP

V/A "Rough Guide to Ethiopian Jazz" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $19.99

Swinging Addis is thriving once again, with the distinctive ancient-sounding tones of Ethiopia blending with modern jazz interpretations to create a totally unmistakable fusion. From the legendary innovators Mulatu Astatke and Getatchew Mekuria to todays new generation of artists, this Rough Guide celebrates this burgeoning and most captivating of musical scenes.

Track List:

1) Mulatu Astatke: Gamo

2) Akalé Wubé: Alègntayé

3) Tlahoun Gessesse: Aykedashem Lebe

4) The Budos Band: Origin Of Man

5) Tesfa Maryam Kidane: Heywete

6) Samuel Yirga: Firma Ena Wereket

7) Getatchew Mekuria & The Ex & Friends: Ambassel 

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items