Christopher Michael Jensen "A New Age" CD

Christopher Michael Jensen "A New Age" CD

CD - $10.99

Christopher Michael Jensen's latest album, entitled A New Age, is a name that has many meanings. Having just turned 30, it literally describes a new age in life for its creator and all that comes with getting older: looking back at how he got here and the challenges to be faced ahead in the next chapter. It describes a new age in hip hop and is a statement of how an artist who began penning rhymes way back in Y2K fits into the current musical landscape. It also describes a new age of politics in the United States and the ever-increasing uncertainty and fear that grips the nation, all of which is heavily examined on record.

The 16-track project features production and guest appearances from several of the finest Minnesota talents today and over an hour of brand new music. With several dynamic turns, A New Age is C.M.J's most poignant work to date. The album deals with a variety of issues, both personal and worldly, filtering it all through the well-refined craft of a veteran emcee who continues to grow creatively with each project, displaying Chris's unique brand of insightful writing over emotionally-resonant and eclectic beats.

Track List:

1) Silence Into Sound

2) Nihilist's Jingle

3) Raise Up

4) Sea Salt Caramel

5) Good Days Like O'Shea feat Nathan Ejuwa, Panish & Rich Garvey

6) Adventures In Hip Hop

7) No Regrets

8) Linoleum feat SOFTPORECORN

9) Powder Keg

10) Wandering

11) Slither In The Grass feat No Good Neighbors

12) Ease Up On 'Em feat Model Citizen

13) Lives We Lead

14) Post-Truth World

15) Sound The Horns

16) Wilted Hopes feat Cappie

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items