Ben Pirani "How Do I Talk To My Brother"

Ben Pirani "How Do I Talk To My Brother"

Vinyl LP - $26.99
CD - $13.99
  • Pressed on Limited Edition Blue Colored Vinyl - Only 1,000 Available! 

“It’d be easy to mistake this release for yet another soul revival album made by a dude who wasn’t there the first time around - but it’d be the listener’s mistake to make. What kind of record is a man with a punk past going to make when he’s been a mod, a rocker and a rare soul collector in between? One that draws on a familial history of activism, sacrifice and earnest hustling – the very same things we’re all being called upon to conjure as a society in this present moment. This is a body of work that lets neither performer nor listener off the hook, yet still understands the need for care and cause in the spaces between. Consider it: A band of fighters meant for the clear-eyed lovers of the world. Ben Pirani is not fooling around, and neither are the working musicians who agreed to make this record with him.” - Jocelyn Brown

Colemine Records is proud to present the debut LP from Ben Pirani. A record that feels so very easy and familiar, but at the same time fresh and relevant - “Soul music that’s so positive it might just spark a revolution!”

Side A: 

1) Try Love

2) Not One More Tear

3) Light Of My Life

4) Art School Girl

5) Can't Get Out Your Way

Side B:

1) You Brought The Rain

2) It's Understanding

3) Dreamin's For Free

4) That's What You Mean To Me

5) How Do I Talk To My Brother?


Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items