Defari "Rare Poise"
Defari "Rare Poise"
Defari "Rare Poise"

Defari "Rare Poise"

Vinyl LP - $16.99
  • The Latest Release From Defari Produced Entirely by Evidence! 

A member of the Likwit Crew alongside King T, Tha Alkaholiks, and Xzibit, rapper Defari was bornin Santa Monica, CA. He began DJing in 1982, moving on to MCing five years later. Music remained only a hobby, however, and after earning a sociology degree at the University of California at Berkeley he went on to receive a master’s degree in history and education at Colombia, accepting a high school teaching position upon graduating. In 1994, Defari recorded his first demo, soon after meeting Alkholiks producer E-Swift; together they recorded the track “Big Up,” which appeared on the 1995 compilation Next Chapter: Strictly Underground. A single, “Bionic,” followed a year later before Defari signed with Tommy Boy Records to issue his full-length debut Focused Daily in 1999. A career spanning nearly 20 years resumes with his latest release Rare Poise. 

Track List:

1. Acknowledgement Feat. Evidence
2. It’s Like I’m You
3. Take Me Away Feat. Brew
4. Church Piano
5. Break Wide Feat. Krondon
6. Rare Poise
7. Steeple Chase
8. Occupations Feat. Rakaa Iriscience
9. Mount Up
10. Who God Bless No One Curse
11. Champion Sound
12. Ralito’s Way
13. T.M.W. Interlude
14. Dedicated Feat. Phill tha Agony 

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items