Guilty Simpson & Small Professor "Highway Robbery" Vinyl LP

Guilty Simpson & Small Professor "Highway Robbery" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $16.99

Coalmine Records is pleased to re-release Guilty Simpson and Small
Professor’s highly acclaimed collaborative LP, Highway Robbery, on
classic black vinyl.

Weighing in at 11 tracks, which includes the vinyl-only bonus track of Zilla Rocca’s Remix of “Go,” the album places the listener in a seemingly post apocalyptic Detroit where the mentality is feast or famine. The LP plays as one long narrative of Guilty’s day-to-day survival in Detroit’s concrete jungle, all set to the backdrop of Small Professor’s ominous, percussion heavy production. Features guest appearances from Detroit’s Boldy James, AG (of D.I.T.C.), Elucid, and Castle, with both Statik Selektah and DJ Revolution handling the Technic 1200s.

Track List:

1) Take Your Power (Intro)
2) Get That Pay (Scooby Mix)
3) I’m The City (feat. Boldy James & Statik Selektah)
4) Blap (Interlude)
5) It’s Nuthin (feat. AG)
6) On the Run (feat. DJ Revolution)
7) Go (feat. Castle & Elucid)
8) Come Get Me (Outro)
9) Get That Pay (OG Mix)
10) The Easiest Way (Remix)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items