Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein "Stranger Things, Vol. 2 (Netflix Original Series Soundtrack)" (2x Vinyl)

Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein "Stranger Things, Vol. 2 (Netflix Original Series Soundtrack)" (2x Vinyl)

Vinyl LP - $34.99
  • Red, Black & Blue Starburst Colored Vinyl
  • Thick Heavyweight Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes Poster & 5 Postcards
  • Scored by Kyle Dixon and Michael Stein (of the Austin band S U R V I V E)
  • The Netflix series is coming back for a second season in 2017

STRANGER THINGS is the breakout Netflix original series set in 1983 Indiana where a young boy vanishes into thin air. As friends, family and local police search for answers, they are drawn into an extraordinary mystery involving top-secret government experiments, terrifying supernatural forces and one very strange little girl. A love letter to the 80s supernatural classics that captivated a generation, STRANGER THINGS stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Matthew Modine, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Natalia Dyer and Charlie Heaton. The series is now streaming on Netflix globally.

Formed in 2009, the prolific Austin, TX experimental synth quartet S U R V I V E have released two full-lengths and numerous EPs / singles since their inception, including recent contributions to the soundtrack for the acclaimed indie horror film The Guest. Additionally, two of the group's members recently scored the soundtrack for the first season of STRANGER THINGS, launched this summer on Netflix. S U R V I V E has appeared at esteemed festivals across the US including Moogfest, Levitation Fest, Fun Fun Fun, Beserktown, Day in The Desert, Decibel, etc. and have played alongside acts like Goblin, John Maus, Tame Impala, Lightning Bolt, This Will Destroy You, A Place To Bury Strangers, Max Cooper, and many others; Noisey even called their live show "transcendental".

Now, S U R V I V E have completed self recording their second full length via their home studios, which will see a September 30 via Relapse. The synth quartet's sophomore full length and Relapse debut is a dark, sweeping exercise in analog synth mastery. The pulsating, 9-song instrumental release showcases immense diversity between tracks - RR7349's compositions range from grim tom-tom thunder to space-age epics, pairing tense plodding grooves with meditative ambience and driving, rhythmic beats. Inspired by IDM and horror scores alike, RR7349 is simultaneously ominous and hopeful; tense and relaxed; percussive and melodic. A unique addition to the Relapse discography, and unquestionably S U R V I V E's best work to date.

The first season of STRANGER THINGS is available to stream now on Netflix.


  1. Hopper Sneaks In
  2. I Know What I Saw
  3. Rolling Out the Pool
  4. Over
  5. Gearing Up
  6. Flickering
  7. First Kiss
  8. Crying
  9. Walking Down the Tracks
  10. Where's Barb?
  11. Speak of The Devil
  12. Danger Danger
  13. Tribulations
  14. Flashback
  15. Kids Two
  16. Talking to Australia
  17. Night of The Seventh
  18. See Any Rain?
  19. Coffee & Contemplation
  20. Inside The Black Room
  21. Starts to Rain
  22. Eleven Is Gone
  23. Time for a 187
  24. Something in The House
  25. Still Pretty
  26. Abilities
  27. Tendril
  28. They Found Us
  29. Bad Men
  30. Spiked Bat
  31. Making Contact
  32. What Do You Know?
  33. It's Not My Boy
  34. Something in The Wall
  35. Let's Go
  36. Leap of Faith
  37. In Pursuit
  38. Breaking and Entering
  39. Stranger Things (Extended)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items