2Pac "Strictly for my Niggaz" CD

2Pac "Strictly for my Niggaz" CD

CD - $13.99

Strictly 4 My N.I.G.G.A.Z. is the second studio album by West Coast rapper 2Pac, released by Interscope Records on February 16, 1993. Similar to his debut, 2Pacalypse Now, the album contains many tracks emphasizing 2Pac's political and social views. The album was going to be named "Troublesome 21", the 21 referring to Shakur's age at the time. Debuting at number twenty-four on the Billboard 200, this album saw more commercial success than its predecessor, and there are many noticeable differences in production. While Tupac's first effort included a more underground or indie-rap-oriented sound, this album was considered his "breakout" album. It spawned the hits "Keep Ya Head Up" and "I Get Around" and reached platinum status. On vinyl, Side A (tracks 1-8) was labeled the "Black Side" and Side B (tracks 9-16) the "Dark Side."


Track Listing:

01. Holler If Ya Hear Me

02. Pac's Theme (Interlude)

03. Point The Finga

04. Something 2 Die 4 (Interlude)

05. Last Wordz

06. Souljah's Revenge

07. Peep Game

08. Strugglin'

09. Guess Who's Back

10. Representin' 93

11. Keep Ya Head Up

12. Strictly For My N.I.G.G.A.Z.

13. The Streetz R Deathrow

14. I Get Around

15. Papa'z Song

16. 5 Deadly Venomz

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items