Adrian Younge Presents... Ghostface Killah "12 Reasons To Die II Instrumentals" Vinyl LP

Adrian Younge Presents... Ghostface Killah "12 Reasons To Die II Instrumentals" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $24.99


Fans who have been waiting for the past two years can finally rejoice: Adrian YoungeŠ—Ès and Ghostface KillahŠ—Ès Twelve Reasons To Die II is coming soon.

To up the ante this time around, Ghostface has added a very important lyrical companion to the mix: Raekwon. The chemistry that was cemented two decades ago on RaeŠ—Ès classic Only Built 4 Cuban Linx is as strong as ever, clearly heard on five out of the albumŠ—Ès 13 songs. And on the topic of chemistry, executive on producer and Wu-Tang patriarch The RZA returns to Part II as the storyŠ—Ès narrator.

Where the first installment of Twelve Reasons To Die was based in 1960s Italy Š—– detailing the machinations of the feared DeLuca crime family Š—– Part II inhabits the grimy streets of mid-1970s New York City. Descendants of the DeLucas are running the city, but a powerful, younger crime syndicate is percolating, commanded by black gangster Lester Kane (personified by Raekwon).

As KaneŠ—Ès power grows, he takes on the DeLucas and a bloodbath ensues. Kane has always known the legend of Tony Starks, who was killed by the DeLucas in Italy and whose remains were partially used to createtwelvevinyl records. When played backin theŠ—“old world,Š—? the Ghostface Killer roseand destroyed the Italian faction. This plays into the storyŠ—Ès conclusion at the end of Part II.

The storyline for Part II is vividly brought to life with the help of YoungeŠ—Ès never-endingly evocative and unique brand of cinematic, psychedelic soul. The music Š—– on which Younge himself plays upwards of 10 instruments on certain songs Š—– was recorded strictly on analog tape, to bring out the true grit of the Š—…70s era that provides the Twelve Reasons backdrop.

Twelve Reasons To Die II is another heavy feather in the caps of all involved, especially Younge and Ghost, who again poured their skills and intellect into this dramatic and engaging tale. It all fits perfectly into the Wu-Tang family tree as well as YoungeŠ—Ès always-expanding musical universe, which now proudly relies Linear Labs to house it.

Side One:

1) Powerful One

2) Return Of The Savage

3) King Of New York

4) Rise Up

5) Daily News

6) Get The Money

Side Two:

1) Death's Invitation Interlude

2) Death's Invitation

3) Let The Record Spin Interlude

4) Let The Record Spin

5) Blackout

6) Resurrection Morning

7) Life's A Rebirth

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items