Aloe Blacc "Good Things" 2X Vinyl LP

Aloe Blacc "Good Things" 2X Vinyl LP

2X Vinyl LP - $15.99

Good Things marks a shift in methodology from personal to political for Aloe Blacc, who refers to the project as his report on present conditions - the misappropriation of wealth, pillaging of resources, a universal lack of compassion, and the struggle to survive. Ethereal production from Truth & Soul's Leon Michels and Jeff Silverman mask a foreboding undercurrent in which Aloe Blacc crafts thought provoking lyrics. Nowhere is this more evident than on lead single "I Need A Dollar" - theme for HBO's How to Make It in America.

Track Listing:

  1. I Need A Dollar
  2. Green Lights
  3. Hey Brother
  4. Miss Fortune
  5. Life So Hard
  6. Take Me Back
  7. Femme Fatale
  8. Loving You Is Killing Me
  9. Good Things
  10. You Make Me Smile
  11. If I
  12. Mama Hold My Hand
  13. Politician (Reprise)

    Type: Music

    Pin It

    Related Items