Al Tariq "God Connections" CD

Al Tariq "God Connections" CD

Putting together a crew of cunning MC's and reconciling with his fellow Beatnuts (Psycho Les & Ju Ju), the album titled God Connections was unleashed in 1996. Unfortunately, Correct Records, the label that originally released the project imploded shortly after the street date. Without the promotional wheel turning, this record was lost at birth. It's since become an extremely sought after album and for good reason too, boasting early productions by NO I.D., V.I.C. and of course The Beatnuts! This deluxe re-issue comes housed in a sharp digipak with booklet and includes bonus cuts with production by NO I.D., extended artwork with recently found photos from the original session by famed photographer B+, and liner notes featuring track by track analysis by Al' Tariq himself!

Track Listing:

  1. Intro - Al Tariq
  2. Crime Pays
  3. Think Not
  4. Do Yo Thang
  5. Foxxy Brown
  6. No Question
  7. All Over the Track
  8. Get Down Baby
  9. Peace Akki
  10. Just a Lil Joint
  11. Everybody's Talkin'
  12. Spectacular
  13. Sexy LA
  14. God's Connect

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items