Armand Hammer "Race Music" CD

Armand Hammer "Race Music" CD

CD - $8.99

Physical album is a limited edition run of 500. Guest Appearances by indie stars Creature, Busdriver, Open Mike Eagle & more.

Backwoodz Studioz is proud to announce the release of RACE MUSIC, an album by rappers billy woods & Elucid. Together, the duo are known as Armand Hammer and RACE MUSIC is the culmination of what has already been an impressive year for both artists. Earlier this year, woods dropped a solo record called Dour Candy--entirely produced by Blockhead (Ninja Tune, Def Jux)--that was universally hailed as one of the year’s best albums. That project was itself a follow-up to woods’ 2012 masterpiece, History Will Absolve Me, cementing billy woods as one of the most vital artists in the genre. Meanwhile, Elucid is having a breakout 2013, with his vinyl-only release as one-half of prog-rap auteurs Cult Favorite in March and guest appearances alongside artists like Guilty Simpson, Von Pea and Aesop Rock. As new collaborators, woods and Elucid have built anticipation for RACE MUSIC with appearances on each other’s albums and performances all over the country as Armand Hammer. RACE MUSIC features guest spots from Busdriver and Open Mike Eagle alongside production by BlueSky BlackDeath, Willie Green, Steel Tipped Dove and Marmaduke, amongst others. Only 500 copies are being pressed in this run of limited edition CDs.


Track Listing: 

1. Hatchet Job

2. Black Ark

3. Shark Fin Soup

4. Sunni’s Blues

5. Frog and Toad are Friends

6. Willie Bosket

7. No Roses

8. Duppy

9. Hand Over Fist feat. Creature

10. Where The Wild Things Are

11. Renaissance Garments

12. Cloisters

13. New Museum feat. Busdriver & Open Mike Eagle

14. The Rent Is Too Damn High feat. L’Wren

15. Kanun

16. Nosferatu

17. White Lies

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items