Augustus Pablo "Dubbing In Africa"

Augustus Pablo "Dubbing In Africa"

After releasing his Ital Dub, Get On Down continues their ongoing series of classic dub reissues with another lost classic from the legendary Augustus Pablo. Originally released in 1975, Dubbing in Africa features arrangements from Charles Reid, while Pablo, playing organ, leads a strong cast of musicians including Sly Dunbar (drums), Robbie Shakespeare (bass guitar) and Melodice Gladdy (piano) on another journey into African-themed dub sound. Tracks include "Everlasting Dub", "Nigerian Love Dub" and "Dub in Ethiopia." Appearing for the first time in years on CD, Dubbing in Africa is an essential addition to any dub fan's music library. Packaged in digipak featuring original album artwork.

Track Listing:

  1. Dubbing In A Africa
  2. Nigerian Love Dub
  3. Mount Of Olives Dub
  4. Dub In Ethiopia
  5. I And I Dub
  6. Everlasting Dub
  7. Trench Town Dub
  8. Universal Love
  9. King Of Kings
  10. Herbal Weed Dub

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items