Billie Holiday "Billie's Blues" Vinyl LP

Billie Holiday "Billie's Blues" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $18.99

Wax Love presents a reissue of Billie Holiday's "Billie's Blues", originally released as Ladylove in 1962. Though she had been performing professionally since the late 1920s, as a teenager in Harlem during it's Renaissance, the immortal Billie Holiday didn't play a single night on the European continent until 1954. It was in that year that the great journalist and musician Leonard Feather and a Swedish promoter organized the Jazz Club U.S.A. tour, named after Feather's wildly popular radio program. Featuring Red Norvo, Sonny Clark, and more, the centerpiece of Jazz Club U.S.A. was, undoubtedly, Lady Day. Recorded at various dates across the tour, Billie's Blues shows Holiday still had it, despite the turmoil, and drug and alcohol abuse, her voice remained strong, a stunning document of one of America's greatest treasures on her first ever tour of Europe. Includes an introduction by Leonard Feather. Reissued here with five bonus tracks.


1) A Sunbonnet Blue
2) What a Little Moonlight Can Do
3) Billie's Blues
4) Eeny Meeny Miny Mo
5) These 'N' That 'N' Those
6) One, Two, Button Your Shoe
7) The Way You Look Tonight
8) With Thee I Swing
9) The Man I Love
10) A Fine Romance
11) It's Like Reaching for the Moon
12) Let's Call a Heart to Heart
13) I Cried for You
14) No Regrets
15) Who Loves You
16) That's Life I Guess
17) On the Sentimental Side
18) What a Night, What a Moon, What a Boy
19) I Must Have That Man
20) Spreadin' Rhythm Around
21) You Go to My Head
22) Yankee Doodle Never Went to Town
23) Night and Day
24) Easy to Love
25) Yesterdays

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items