Billy Woods "Today, I Wrote Nothing"
Billy Woods "Today, I Wrote Nothing"
Billy Woods "Today, I Wrote Nothing"
Billy Woods "Today, I Wrote Nothing"

Billy Woods "Today, I Wrote Nothing"

CD - $14.99
2X Vinyl LP - $26.99
Sold Out
  • Limited Edition Clear, Transparent 2X Vinyl Pressing of Billy Woods’ Newest Solo Album (Limited to 500 Copies)
  • Limited Edition CD (Only 500 Copies Are Available) Which also Includes 20 Page Lyric Booklet That Features Artwork by Acclaimed Hip-Hop Photographer, Alexander Richter!
  • The Album Features Production from Blockhead, Steel Tipped Dove, Aesop Rock, Busdriver and Willie Green!

Backwoodz Studioz is proud to announce the release of billy woods’ new album, "Today, I Wrote Nothing". This is the first new billy woods solo work since his critically-acclaimed 2013 collaboration with Blockhead (Ninja Tune, Definitive Jux), Dour Candy. That project was itself a follow-up to woods’ 2012 masterpiece, History Will Absolve Me, cementing billy woods as one of the most vital artists in the genre.

The new album features production from Messiah Musik, Busdriver & Aesop Rock, Blockhead, Willie Green, Junclassic and Steel Tipped Dove. "Today, I Wrote Nothing" also features several guest appearances by labelmates, Elucid, woods’ longtime partner in the rap group Armand Hammer and Henry Canyons. 

Track List:

1) Lost Blocks ft Elucid

2) The Big Nothing

3) Flatlands

4) Woodhull

5) U-Boats ft Elucid

6) Zulu Tolstoy

7) Warmachines

8) Carpetbagger ft Elucid

9) Born Yesterday

10) Sleep

11) Scales ft L'Wren

12) Poor Company ft Elucid & Henry Canyons

13) Dreams Come True

14) Bicycles ft Henry Canyons

15) African Dodger ft Elucid

16) Lambs

17) Slow Week

18) Weeper ft Curly Castro

19) RPMS

20) Dark Woods

21) True Stories

22) Borrowed Time 

23) Benediction

24) Good Night

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items