Biz Markie "The Biz Never Sleeps: Deluxe Edition" CD

Biz Markie "The Biz Never Sleeps: Deluxe Edition" CD

CD - $15.99
During the golden age of hip-hop, few labels produced as many classic artists and records as Cold Chillin' Records. Among the many artists to come from their now revered ranks is the timeless Biz Markie, the famed "Clown Prince of Hip Hop." Markie's reputation for playful and mischievous lyrics, and beat-boxing skills has earned him a sterling reputation, not just a mainstay of hip-hop culture, but as a television personality and comedian as well. It's with great pride that we at Traffic Entertainment have partnered with Cold Chillin' to deliver this re-issue of Markie's most famous album, The Biz Never Sleeps. 

More than just a classic in the old school hip-hop pantheon, The Biz Never Sleeps is Biz Markie's biggest success as a rapper. A certified Gold album, it peaked at #66 on the Billboard 200 charts, and #9 on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop charts in 1989. It also features Markie's famous hit "Just A Friend", which peaked at #9 on the Billboard Hot 100 charts, was named VH1's 100th Greatest Song in Hip-Hop, and has been covered by numerous artists, from Justin Timberlake, to Mario, to jam band Umphrey's McGee. The Biz Never Sleeps is considered a standard among golden age hip-hop music, and is a definite must-have for any fan of genre.

  1. Dedication
  2. Check It Out
  3. The Dragon
  4. Spring Again
  5. Just A Friend
  6. She's Not Just Another Woman (Monique)
  7. Mudd Foot
  8. A Thing Named Kim
  9. Me Versus Me
  10. My Man Rich
  11. I Hear Music
  12. Biz In The Harmony
  13. Things Get A Little Easier
  14. Just A Friend (Bonus Track - 12 Version)
  15. Just A Friend (Bonus Track - Instrumental)
  16. Spring Again (Bonus Track - Club Mix)
  17. Spring Again (Bonus Track - 12 Remix)
  18. Spring Again (Bonus Track - Dub)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items