Black Ice "I Judge the Funk" CD

Black Ice "I Judge the Funk" CD

CD - $15.99

As the final album released on producer Hadley D. Murrell's HDM Records, Black Ice s I Judge The Funk is the perfect showpiece to the sound of an era. The follow-up to the group's 1977 self-titled debut album, I Judge The Funk finds Black Ice exploring a more expansive, orchestrated sound than before. Building on the disco format developed on 1977 s Black Ice, I Judge The Funk demonstrates growth in the group s commitment to making sonically satisfying records. Notable tracks include the percussion-happy "Play More Latin Music," while the group s softer dynamics are showcased on tracks such as "ostcard Love Affair" and "You're Always On My Mind." Filled with dance cuts and ballads alike, I Judge The Funk is an excellent listen for Black Ice fans and newcomers alike.

Track Listing:

  1. My Fantasy
  2. Postcard Love Affair
  3. You're Always On My Mind
  4. There You Go
  5. Play More Latin Music
  6. Push
  7. Fantasize
  8. I Judge The Funk

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items