Blackstreet "Another Level" 2X Vinyl LP + Booklet (Silver Colored)

Blackstreet "Another Level" 2X Vinyl LP + Booklet (Silver Colored)

2X Vinyl LP - $31.99
  • "Another Level" is Finally Available on VinylξSince Its Original First Release on Vinyl!
  • This 180 Gram Silver Colored Vinyl + Booklet is Limited to 1,000 Copies

Powered by the massive hit single ''No Diggity,'' Another Level is arguably the best album created by Teddy Riley, the leader of Blackstreet. This was the first album with new members Eric Williams and Mark Middleton. They joined the group after replacing departed members Dave Hollister and Levi Little. Released in 1996, it reached No. 3 on the Billboard 200 albums chart, and No. 1 on the Top R&B Albums chart for five weeks and has sold over 4 million copies.

Teddy Riley was a very influential producer back in the day. He invented a whole new sound, a combination of soul harmonies, rap breaks and hip-hop beats called new jack swing. He links up to the drum-machine and creates beats, synthesizer chords, and uses his voice to make maximum impact with minimum presence. Giving his tracks a sleek leanness to it. But even so, the key to success is definitely Riley's songwriting skills, which are always catchy and inventive, whether he is writing ballads or party jams.

Another Level is heavily sought after but finally available again since its original first release on vinyl, this pressing isξlimited to 1,000 copies on silver vinyl.

Track List:ξ

1) Black & Street Intro

2) This Is How We Roll

3) No Diggity

4) Fix

5) Good Lovin'

6) Let's Stay In Love

7) We Gonna Take You Back / Don't Leave

8) Never Gonna Let You Go

9) I Wanna Be Your Man

10) Taja's Lude (Interlude)ξ

11) My Paradise (Interlude) 2. Deja's Poem

12) (Money Can't) Buy Me Love

13) Blackstreet (On The Radio)ξ

14) I Can't Get You (Out Of Mind)

15) I'll Give It To You

16) Happy Song (Tonite)

17) Motherlude

18) The Lord Is Real (Time Will Reveal)ξ

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items