Brother Ali "Us (10 Year Anniversary)" Vinyl [Pre-order]

Brother Ali "Us (10 Year Anniversary)" Vinyl [Pre-order]

Vinyl - $26.99

Release Date: March 27th

Pre-orders expected to ship March 23rd
-Any other items you purchase along with this pre-order will NOT ship until this ship date. If you need the other items sooner, please order them separately from this pre-order.
–If you’re ordering items from multiple different pre-orders, ALL items will be held until the latter of all pre-order ship dates, unless you place the pre-orders separately.

LP Packaging includes red-colored double vinyl, bonus white-colored 7” vinyl with two additional tracks, custom embossed spot-gloss tri-fold jacket, 6-panel LP insert including full album lyrics & free digital download card.

Following the critically acclaimed The Undisputed Truth (2007), Brother Ali's 2009 release, Us, showed the progression that helped make him such an enduring figure in hip-hop. While still politically and socially aware, Ali had turned his gaze more inward and started to examine the human condition from the outside looking in. A profound personal glimpse into a vulnerability seldom seen or heard in hip-hop, Us touched on the strengths and flaws of the human condition, exploring drug abuse, depression, divorce, discrimination, and many more topics that most people are scared to face within their own lives, much less on an album for the world to hear. Fewer still can do it with the same empathy and understanding as Brother Ali.

With a musical backdrop provided by Ant, the pair stay true to their influences of blues and soul, adding some live instrumentation for a lush sonic landscape. Guest appearances by Chuck D (Public Enemy), Freeway, Joell Ortiz and Stokley Williams (Mint Condition) only add to the beautifully intelligent and entertaining album Brother Ali and Ant made for, and about, all of Us.

Now, for its 10th anniversary, we're re-issuing this 2xLP album on red vinyl, packaged in a custom-embossed spot-gloss jacket, with a bonus 7" vinyl featuring two additional tracks: "The Freshest Kids” (feat. Toki Wright, Evidence and BK-One) and “Breakin' Dawn Boys" (feat. Fashawn and BK-One).

Track Listing:

  1. Brothers & Sisters (feat. Chuck D & Stokley Williams)
  2. The Preacher
  3. Crown Jewel
  4. House Keys
  5. Fresh Air
  6. Tight Rope
  7. Breakin' Dawn
  8. The Travelers
  9. Baby Girl
  10. 'Round Here
  11. Bad Mufucker Pt. II
  12. Best @ It (feat. Freeway & Joell Ortiz)
  13. Games
  14. Slippin' Away
  15. You Say (Puppy Love)
  16. Us (feat. Stokley Williams)
  1. The Freshest Kids (feat. Toki Wright, Evidence & BK-One)
  2. Breakin’ Dawn Boys (feat. Fashawn & BK-One)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items