Chuck Berry "The London Chuck Berry Sessions" Vinyl LP

Chuck Berry "The London Chuck Berry Sessions" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $29.99
  • ´Žè180 Gram Limited Edition Vinyl (Only 2,000 Available!)ξ
´ŽèThe London Chuck Berry Sessions is an album of studio recordings and live recordings by Chuck Berry, released by Cess Records in October 1972. Side One consists of studio recordings, engineered by Geoff Calver. Side Two features three live performances recorded by the PYE Mobile Unit, engineered by Alan Perkins, on February 3, 1972 at the Lanchester Arts Festival in Coventry England. The recordings include the sound of festival management trying in vain to get the audience to leave so that the next performers can take the stage: the crowd begins chanting "We Want Chuck". "My Ding-a-ling" from the live side of the album was edited to approximately four minutes for release as a single. It was Berry's first and only single to reach #1 in the US and the UK.

    Track List:

    1) Let's Boogie

    2) Mean Old World (Little Walter)

    3) I Will Not Let You Go

    4) London Berry Blues

    5) I Love You

    6) Reelin' and Rockin'

    7) My Ding-a-Ling (Dave Bartholomew)

    8) Johnny B. Goode

    Type: Music

    Pin It

    Related Items