Common "Can I Borrow A Dollar" 2X Vinyl LP + 7 Inch

Common "Can I Borrow A Dollar" 2X Vinyl LP + 7 Inch

Vinyl LP - $34.99
  • First Official Reissue in 20+ Years & Pressed on Vinyl for the First Time Exclusively for Record Store Day
  • Includes a Bonus 7 Inch Featuring the Rare B-Side "Can-I-Bust" & the Instrumental for the Single "Breaker 1/9"
  • The album was Entirely Produced by No I.D. (then called
    Immenslope) & The Twilite Tone, with Additional Production
    by The Beatnuts

While hip-hop was experiencing a creative revolution in the late 1980s
and early 1990s, the genre was still somewhat restricted geographically, primarily dominated by New York City and Los Angeles. Acclaimed artist Common was among the first successful rappers from elsewhere, officially putting Chicago on the hip-hop map with this debut album "Can I Borrow A Dollar?".

Released in 1992, the album is a vintage boom-bap masterpiece, with famed producer No I.D. behind the boards on 12 of 13 tracks. It also marks the beginning of a storied career, as Common would go on to release three gold albums, create classics with the likes of J Dilla and Kanye West, win multiple Grammys and even an Academy Award, and land several major roles as an actor. Long out-of-print, "Can I Borrow A Dollar?" is now back on 2LP vinyl while supplies last. This 25th
anniversary edition also includes a bonus 7” featuring the rare B-side
“Can-I-Bust” and the instrumental for the single “Breaker 1/9”. 

Track List (Vinyl):

1) A Penny For My Thoughts
2) Charms Alarm
3) Take It EZ
4) Heidi Hoe
5) Breaker 1/9
6) Two Scoops Of Raisins
7) No Defense
8) Blows To The Temple
9) Just In The Nick Of Rhyme
10) Tricks Up My Sleeve
11) Puppy Chow
12) Soul By The Pound
13) Pitchin’ Pennies

Track List (7 Inch): 

1) Can-I-Bust (Bonus)
2) Breaker 1/9 Instrumental (Bonus)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items