Craig G & Marley Marl "Operation Take Back HipHop" CD

Craig G & Marley Marl "Operation Take Back HipHop" CD

CD - $15.91

A year after he teamed up with KRS-One on the inspiring HIP-HOP LIVES, legendary Queensbridge producer Marley Marl combines with another old-school icon, former Juice Crew partner Craig G, for yet another true-school revival LP. OPERATION TAKE HIP-HOP takes similar aim as its predecessor, with virtually every track acting as a lament or indignant plea for change and reassessment. Still, as KRS has proved time and again, a set of well-articulated objectives aimed at a group of (real or imagined) opponents ripe for vilifying makes for compelling emceeing. Preachy it might be, but with Craig G attacking the situation from a variety of inventive angles, OPERATION TAKE HIP-HOP is passionate protest-by-default music. Cormega, Talib Kweli, Rakaa Iriscience, Sadat X, and KRS are also featured.

Track Listing;

  1. Intro
  2. Reintroduction
  3. Quality Work feat. Will Pack & Rakaa of Dilated Peoples
  4. Made The Change
  5. Deep Down
  6. We Gets It In feat. Talib Kweli
  7. Just What I Need
  8. All Seasons
  9. War Going On feat. Cormega
  10. Skates
  11. Stay In Ya Lane feat. Sadat X
  12. Open Ya Eyes
  13. Regrets
  14. Not A Word
  15. Rock Dis feat. KRS-One
  16. Don't Make Me Laugh
  17. The Day Music Died
  18. How Bout the Mic (Bonus track)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items