D.I.T.C. "Unreleased Production (1994)" CD

D.I.T.C. "Unreleased Production (1994)" CD

CD - $15.99

Back in 1994, Hip Hop icons the D.I.T.C. (Diggin' In The Crates) crew, which features Rap heavyweights Fat Joe, Big L, O.C., Diamond D, Showbiz & A.G., Lord Finesse and Buck Wild, went into NYC's Chung King Studio to make an album. Using their established brand and trademark sound, they decided to shine some light on up and comers 40 oz, Armageddon, Terror Tongue, Amed, Silky Black, Page, Silky Black and Ghetto Dwellers and backed them with the production of Show, Diamond D, Buck Wild and Lord Finesse. Unfortunately, due to the usual industry red tape, the album was shelved... until now. Showbiz himself has gone deep into the D.I.T.C. vaults and unearthed the 11 original tracks along with a remix of "Big Apple Gone Rotten" featuring Fat Joe. Unreleased Production 1994 is vintage D.I.T.C. sound: dusty, dark loops with neck snapping drums and deep booming bass. This album was defiantly forward-thinking for 1994 with the Diggin' In The Crates delegates showcasing more of the Quincy Jones soundtrack sound than the traditional early 90s uptempo, familiar break beat sound. Unreleased Production 1994 was released to the masses in 2008.ξ

Track Listing:
1. Big Apple Gone Rotten feat. Fat Joe & Armageddon
2. Lyrical Threat feat. Terror Tongue
3. Just One of Those Days feat. 40oz & Amed
4. My Style feat. Silky Black
5. Mass Hysteria feat. Page
6. Down for the Crown feat. 40oz & Amed
7. Step Up and Get Some feat. Silky Black
8. Feel the Beat feat. Ghetto Dwellers
9. Snakes feat. Deshawn
10. Big Apple Gone Rotten [Remix] feat. Fat Joe & Armageddon
11. True and Living feat. Lord Finesse
12. Check the Method feat. Lord Finesse

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items