Damu The Fudgemunk "How It Should Sound Volumes 3, 4 & 5 + HISS ABYSS" 2XCD

Damu The Fudgemunk "How It Should Sound Volumes 3, 4 & 5 + HISS ABYSS" 2XCD

2XCD - $14.99

The all time best selling instrumental hip-hop series, How It Should Sound, is finally back in effect starting with Volumes 3, 4, and 5. The positive response and ongoing success of How It Should Sound 1 & 2 (first released in 2010) was as unexpected for Redefinition as a label as it was for myself as an artist. For the 5th anniversary I wanted to do something special to acknowledge what is arguably my most popular title: I figured that more music in the form of an extended sequel would be a dope way to celebrate. The tracks are combinations of obvious influences, my personal passion to contribute and challenge the craft, and the record collection I was building. I hope the audience is ready for more HISS. I had them in mind first whilst assembling the three albums (Vols 3, 4 & 5) that continue in the original direction fans have come to know and love.Š—? - Damu The Fudgemunk If youŠ—Ère reading this, weŠ—Èll assume that you are more than ready. Welcome to another installment of archived material from one of the finest purveyors of dusty, neck-snapping instrumentals to ever lay his fingers on those trusty sixteen pads: Damu The Fudgemunk. Pulled together from the same stack of basement-dwelling floppies that went into the creation of HISS Vol 1& 2 we here at Redefinition Records are confident that fans old and new will delight in this now expanded collection of material from the formative years of DamuŠ—Ès craft. The (previously unheard / unreleased) beats featured in this collection were all created between 2003 and 2007 and although time moves on there are undoubtedly some things that are timeless. This is instrumental hip hop that stays true to its roots whilst building on tradition, the crack and pop of old vinyl nestled contentedly in layered compositions that knock, swing, and groove. Relax and enjoy: perhaps unsurprisingly, it sounds just like it should.

1. Continue Here
2. The Sound
3. Time On! (2005)
4. Kool Papa Sport (2004)
5. It Drinks it Pours (2004)
6. Hallway (2005)
7. Pursuit (2008)
8. Just Look Up [Pawt 2] (2005)
9. Fragment (2005)
10. The Exchange (2004)
11. You Earned It (2004)
12. In with the Moonlight (2004)
13. For the Angry Poet (2003)
14. Ego Check (2006)
15. My Mood Exactly (2005)
16. Have Time (2004)
17. Retro-Future (2004)
18. The Gift (2004)
19. ItŠ—Ès a Fine Night for... (2005)
20. Sensory Rebirth (2004)
21. Everyday is Another Opportunity (2003)
22. In Passing (2004)
23. Snatching Wind (2003)
24. A Fifth of HISS (vol - 5 intro)
25. Feeling Majestic (2004)
26. WeŠ—Ère Gonna Prove (2007)
27. Lunchbox Theory (2007)
28. Diamond Digging (2004)
29. Checkmate Execution (2004)
30. In My Regretless Lifetime (2005)
31. Sounds How it Should (2005)
32. ItŠ—Ès Hard to Leave You (2004)
33. LosinŠ—È & EarninŠ—È [Pawt 1] (2004)

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items