De La Soul "De La Soul is Dead"

De La Soul "De La Soul is Dead"

CD - $15.99
Vinyl LP - $18.99
Sold Out

De La Soul is Dead is De La's second studio album released in 1991. The album art work refers to the death of the D.A.I.S.Y. age. A new sound to break away from their persona's, as Arsineo Hall called them, the hippies of hip hop. the album recieved a 5 mic rating from The Source magazine. This album should be praised for years to come. There can never be another like it, or even comparable to it. De La Soul at their finest...

Track Listing:

  1. Intro
  2. Oodles of O's
  3. Talkin' bout hey Love
  4. Pease Porridge
  5. Skit 1
  6. Johnny's Dead AKA Vincent Mason (live in BK Lounge)
  7. A Roller Skating Jam Named "Saturdays" feat. Q-Tip And Vinia Mojica
  8. WRMS' Dedication to the Bitty
  9. Bitties in the BK Lounge
  10. Skit 2
  11. My Brother's a Basehead feat. Squirrell and Preacher
  12. Let, Let Me In
  13. Afro Connections at a Hi-5 (In the Eyes of the Hoodlum)
  14. Rap de Rap Show
  15. Millie Pulled a Pistol on Santa
  16. Who do u Worship?
  17. Skit 3
  18. Kicked Out the House
  19. Pass the Plugs
  20. Not Over till the Fat Lady Plays the Demo
  21. Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
  22. WRMS: Cat's in Control
  23. Skit 4
  24. Shwingalokate
  25. Fanatic of the B-Word
  26. Keepin' the Faith
  27. Skit 5


Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items