Deltron 3030 "Event II"

Deltron 3030 "Event II"

Instrumental V... - $19.99

Deltron 3030 is composed of a trinity of Alt-Rap all-stars: Master lyricist Del Tha Funkee Homosapien, super producer Dan 'The Automator' Nakamura and virtuoso turntablist DJ Kid Koala. Together, on the eponymous Deltron 3030, they warped space, bent time, transcended genre and blew minds, creating an album that still stands today as one of the most important records in the annals of underground Hip Hop. Now, over a decade later, they are finally releasing the long-awaited follow-up to their debut an album titled Deltron 3030: Event II. "This time, the album has a specific story," says Del. "The Deltron world has gone too far with technology. Everything's destroyed, and you just see the remnants of our technology. The streets are run by criminals, the police are outnumbered and outgunned, and we're like pirates, running rogue, doing what we do to survive. That's the scene of it. We're trying to be as literary as possible while dealing with a musical format. I don't know if you could even categorize this as a Hip Hop album - it's more like a rock opera, but using rap."


Track Listing:

1. "Stardate" (feat. Joseph Gordon-Levitt)

2. "The Return"

3. "Pay the Price"

4. "Nobody Can" (feat. Aaron Bruno of AWOLNATION)

5. "Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 1" (feat. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)

6. "Melding of the Minds" (feat. Zach De La Rocha)

7. "The Agony" (feat. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)

8. "Back in the Day" (feat. The Lonely Island)

9. "Talent Supersedes" (feat. Black Rob)

10. "Look Across the Sky" (feat. Mary Elizabeth Winstead)

11. "The Future of Food" (feat. David Chang)

12. "My Only Love" (feat. Emily Wells)

13. "What Is This Loneliness" (feat. Damon Albarn and Casual)

14. "Lawnchair Quarterback Pt. 2" (feat. David Cross and Amber Tamblyn)

15. "City Rising From the Ashes" (feat. Mike Patton)

16. "Do You Remember" (feat. Jamie Cullum)


Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items