Dilated Peoples "The Platform" CD

Dilated Peoples "The Platform" CD

CD - $16.99

L.A.'s Dilated Peoples get back to b-boy basics with their long-awaited major-label debut. Longtime darlings of hip-hop's underground, Dilated stays true to their roots with The Platform, combining spare, churning bass hooks with Babu's epic turntable episodes. Guest artists like Tha Alkaholiks, Planet Asia, and Freestyle Fellowships' Aceyalone add fuel to the flames set ablaze by the straight-spittings of MCs Iriscience and Evidence. Buoyantly braggadocious, the fellas swap positive abstract poetics with swagger and grace--rhymes like "I never got redemption from an honorable mention / So my lyrics hug the bat with the tightest suspension" thump chests as much as they feed souls. Their constant boasting is also the album's only setback, as all the self-lauding can, and sometimes does, get tired.


  1. So May I Introduce to You
  2. The Platform
  3. No Retreat
  4. Guaranteed
  5. Right On
  6. The Main Event
  7. Service
  8. Ear Drums Pop
  9. Years in the Making
  10. Annihilation
  11. Expanding Man
  12. The Last Line of Defense
  13. Triple Optics
  14. The Shape of Things to Come
  15. Work the Angles
  16. Ear Drums [Remix]

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items