Dirk Thornton "Chokehold" 7 inch Vinyl

Dirk Thornton "Chokehold" 7 inch Vinyl

Vinyl - $7.99

Hot on the heels of the reissue of K. Frimpong & His Cubano Fiestas' coveted 1977 album, Continental Records is proud to announce the release of the group's seminal self-titled Lp originally released in Ghana in 1976 but never reissued in its origian form until now. The leadoff track is the electrifying Kyenkyen Bi Adi M'Awu, the song that made K. Frimpong a star in Ghana. Frimpong's backing band, as on the 1977 LP, is the Ghanaian group Vis a Vis, who also cut great records under their own name. It is without a doubt one of the most sought after records in the global craze over West African music today. This reissue has been handled with the utmost respect-every detail has been given strict attention and care. The remastered LP has never sounded more direct, vibrant and timeless. Each LP comes with a free HQ MP3 download of the entire album and is packaged in a resealable dust bag.


  1. Kyenkyen Bi Adi M'Awu
  2. Gyae Mensu
  3. Yaw Barimah
  4. Susu Ne Won Nka
  5. Baabi A Obi Awuo
  6. Afe Nkyere Ba
  7. Obi Nnim
  8. Koforidua Nsuo

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items