DJ Low Cut "NY Minute" CD

DJ Low Cut "NY Minute" CD

CD - $11.19

NY Minute' is the first album by Low Cut, talented Parisian beatmaker and DJ. Recorded in two month between NY, Brooklyn and many other studios accross US, 'NY Minute' is a tribute to Hip-Hop and NYC and emphasize beatmaker talent of DJ Low Cut combines to the skills of A-list and soon to be known dj's (Ruste Juxx, Guilty Simpson, Reef The Lost Cause, Blaq Poet, Dirty Platoon, Smiley The Ghetto Child ...).

Summer 2011, DJ LOW CUT, a native of Paris, took off for New York where he spent two months recording his album. Staying in NYC, he felt this New-York Minute thing where : « In a blink of eye, your all life can change (...) At any minute it could be all over or you can be at the top, like i've been to a New-York Minute » said Mysonne during the intro of the album (extract from the documentary « New-York Minute » by GASFACE). This album pays homage to the Big Apple and Hip-Hop usic from the 80's, but not only and you can also MC's from everywhere in the USA.

Track Listing: 

  1. Intro
  2. Worldwide Roughness feat. Ruste Juxx
  3. Let 'Em Know feat. Blaq Poet & Nutso
  4. It's Time To Take Off feat. Reef The Lost Cauze (cuts by DJ Nixon)
  5. It's A Party feat. Fran P
  6. Detroit Make The World Go Round feat. Guilty Simpson & Journalist 103
  7. Music Is A Sacrifice (Interlude)
  8. Visonary feat. BAM
  9. Skeleton Key feat. Shaz Illyork
  10. NY Minute feat. Jojo Pellegrino (cuts by DJ Djaz)
  11. Thinking Of A Masterplan feat. Praverb the Wyse
  12. How We Roll feat. Dontique
  13. By Design feat. The Opposition
  14. Second Brokest feat. Dirt Platoon
  15. Down feat. Smiley The Ghetto Child
  16. Requiem In Blood feat. Randam Luck & Banish (cuts by DJ Nixon)
  17. Over (Interlude)
  18. We're All About It feat. King Magnetic & GQ aka Nothin Pretty

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items