Ebo Taylor "Appia Kwa Bridge" 2X Vinyl LP

Ebo Taylor "Appia Kwa Bridge" 2X Vinyl LP

2X Vinyl LP - $18.99

"I wanted to go back to a highlife feeling with this album," explains Ebo Taylor. "The songs are very personal and it is an important part of my music to keep alive many traditional Fante songs, war chants, and children's rhymes." Appia Kwa Bridge, released this April, is a strident return from the Ghanaian highlife guitar legend. Featuring six new compositions, his sound is more dense and tightly locked than ever with Berlin-based musicians Afrobeat Academy, a rock solid unit since regular touring worldwide following his Love And Death album in 2010, including a string of dates for WOMAD. Jochen Stroh works his analogue magic once more from his base at Berlin's Lovelite Studios.


Track Listing:

01. Ayesamaξ

02. Abonsam

03. Nsu Na Kwanξ

04. Yaa Amponsahξ

05. Assom Dweeξ

06. Kruman Deyξ

07. Appia Kwa Bridgeξ

08. Barrimaξ

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items