Ed Piskor "Hip Hop Family Tree Book 3: 1983-1984" Paperback Book

Ed Piskor "Hip Hop Family Tree Book 3: 1983-1984" Paperback Book

Paperback Book - $27.99
  • The New York Times Bestselling Series Continues!
  • Ed Piskor is the sh#t!! - De La Soul
  • This is the comic I've been waiting 40 years to read. -Harry Allen (Public Enemy Media Assassin

Ed Piskor's acclaimed graphic novel series continues!

Book 3 highlights Run DMC's rise to fame and introduces unassailable acts like Whodini, The Fat Boys, Slick Rick, and Doug E Fresh. During this time, The Beastie Boys become a rap group and Rick Rubin met Russell Simmons to form Def Jam. Along with that, the famous TV pilot to the dance show Graffiti Rock and the documentaries Style Wars and Breakin' and Enterin' are all highlighted in this volume spanning 1983-1984. Ed Piskor continues to deliver the goods in this comprehensive history of hip-hop.

Ed Piskor is an alternative cartoonist living and drawing out of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. He is a former student of The Kubert School and is best known for his artistic collaboration with underground comics pioneers Harvey Pekar, his graphic novel Wizzywig, and his blockbuster series Hip Hop Family Tree. Currently, he is knee deep in drawing the next book in the Hip Hop Family Tree six-volume series.

Type: Books

Pin It

Related Items