Faze-O "Riding High" CD

Faze-O "Riding High" CD

CD - $14.99

Get On Down proudly presents, for the first time on CD, the re-release of the spacey soul classic Riding High by Chicago funk quintet Faze-O. Having made an impact on the Billboard charts in 1978 with their most successful single "Riding High", Faze-O stake their claim as masters of soulful, groovy funk music. Produced by Clarence Satchell of the Ohio Players, the whole album percolates with heavy guitar and a medley of fresh, funky keyboards. Despite producing only two albums during their career, Faze-O, as sampled by popular groups such as EPMD, remains ever present with cuts that capture an unforgettable snapshot of the era. Offered now on this exclusive, digitally remastered CD edition, the music of Faze-O comes alive like never before.


  1. Riding High
  2. Funky Reputation
  3. You and I (Belong Together)
  4. Toejam
  5. True Love
  6. Get Some Booty
  7. Test-This Is Faze-O

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items