Gang Starr "Hard To Earn"

Gang Starr "Hard To Earn"

Hard to Earn is the fourth album from the hip hop duo Gang Starr. It was released in March 1994 and featured the singles "Mass Appeal", "DWYCK" and "Code of the Streets." Musically the album is constructed around a harder, more stripped-down sound that is distinctively less melodic than the duo's previous work. Guest appearances on the album come from Group Home, Jeru The Damaja, and Big Shug. At the time, all were part of the Gang Starr Foundation, which made the album a stepping-stone for future DJ Premier-helmed projects by Group Home and Jeru. The single "DWYCK" also featured hip hop duo Nice & Smooth.


  1. Intro (the First Step)  
  2. Alongwaytogo
  3. Code of the Streets
  4. Brainstorm
  5. Tonz 'O' Gunz
  6. Planet
  7. Aiiight Chill
  8. Speak Ya Clout Explicit (Featuring Jeru The Damaja And Lil Dap)
  9. Dwyck Explicit (Featuring Nice And Smooth)
  10. Words From the Nutcracker
  11. Mass Appeal
  12. Blowin' Up the Spot
  13. Suckas Need Bodyguards
  14. Now You're Mine
  15. Mostly Tha Voice
  16. F.a.L.a.
  17. Comin' For the Datazz

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items