Gods'illa (Godsilla) "Believe in Gods'illa" CD

Gods'illa (Godsilla) "Believe in Gods'illa" CD

CD - $11.99
  • ´ŽèFeatures Members of Clear Soul Forces, Diamond District & Dead Prez!
  • Gods'illa's Last Mixtape, CPR BlendTape, was Hosted by Erykah Badu
  • Gods'illa's Previous Releases Have Won Critical Acclaim and Praise from Legendary Producers DJ Scratch & 9th Wonder

    GodsŠ—ÈIlla returns to the forefront with their highly anticipated Believe In GodsŠ—ÈIlla album. Following up their critically-acclaimed CPR BlendTape hosted by Erykah Badu, the trio resurfaces with a 16-track album that not only picks up where they left off with gritty, in-your-face boom bap beats and thoughtful lyrics but also brings the listener up to speed on what the 3 brothers have been doing since their last release. The album features appearances by Stic Man of Dead Prez, J. Ivy (Kanye West Š—“Never Let Me DownŠ—?), Laz (of Clear Soul Forces), yU (of Diamond District) & more. Most production is handled by in-house producer Joe.D (Š—“GlaciersŠ—?, Š—“Saviours & PunishersŠ—?) with additional production by Praise.

    GodsŠ—ÈIlla, a hip-hop group consisting of 3 actual brothers Acem, Truth & Powerful, has stepped on to the scene to provide the masses with a sound that shifts the paradigm and brings the focus of the music back to the experiences of everyday people. The name GodsŠ—ÈIlla (Š—“God Is IllaŠ—?) embodies not only the groupŠ—Ès culture but also the scale of music they create in comparison to the competition. In summer 2009, GodsŠ—ÈIlla released The PreLease EP, to serve as an introduction to the groupŠ—Ès sound and provide a glimpse of what to expect from the debut album. The PreLease was received to much fanfare including nods from legendary DJ/Producer DJ Scratch and 9th Wonder. The EP was also reviewed by OkayPlayer in addition to numerous other web and blog sites. Following The PreLease was their self-titled debut album (March 2010) and finally the CPR BlendTape hosted by Erykah Badu.

    Track List:

    1) Intro

    2) ForestReal

    3) Never Gonna Give It Back (feat. J Hill The Singer)

    4) Straight Face

    5) Plugged (feat. Stic Man and Joe.D)

    6) Valleys & Peaks (feat. J. Ivy)

    7) Make It Work (feat. Joe.D)

    8) Believe In GodsŠ—Èilla

    9) Who We Are (feat. Sound of the City and Uptown XO)

    10) Rap Sh*t Boring (feat. Joe.D)

    11) Out The Darkness (feat. Thalone Davis)

    12) Illalude

    13) Changes

    14) Lost (feat. Joe.D)

    15) Finish Your Plate (feat. Joe.D, Dugee F. Butler, Laz [of Clear Soul Forces] and yU)

    16) So Cold (You Make Me)

    17) Believe In GodsŠ—Èilla (JSOUL Mix) (Bonus Track)

    18) Invisible (Bonus Track)

    Type: Music

    Pin It

    Related Items