H’zel "The Lost Tapes"

H’zel "The Lost Tapes"

CD - $8.99
Following the success of his debut EP "Playground" on Onra's imprint, Catblock Records, Parisian producer H’zel is back with The Lost Tapes, a 21 track beat opus compiled from his extensive catalog.
With collaborations from Drake, Slakah the Beatchild and Ebrahim, The Lost Tapes is far from a simple compilation of instrumentals and features; it's an album in the truest sense of the word, crafted with painstaking attention to detail. Longtime collaborator and friend Ebrahim selected, arranged and mastered each track to blend seamlessly together, creating an album deserving to be experienced in its entirety by the listener. Combining punchy basslines with crisp snares and deep kicks, H’zel's music gives a nod to the signature style of those who inspired and came before him; hip hop producers who breathed soul into their sound. The incredible artwork was conceived and developed by Mikael Columbu (videographer & director for Bilal, The Weeknd, Cee-Lo, Onra & more).
The Lost Tapes is the debut release from Brooklyn record label The Beat Down.

Track Listing:
1. Lightmares
2. Lunchpack Mcquack
3. Share
4. 3AM
5. My Show
6. Ninety Eight
7. Piano Boy
8. This Is Dope
9. The Walk
10. Eyes In
11. The Mint
12. Situation
13. Between Us (feat. Drake; Slakah The Beatchild)
14. The Run
15. Bonne Nuit
16. Can't Get You
17. Stevie
18. Bosquito
19. Love Letters
20. Carriacou
21. Between Us

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items