illaJ "illaJ" Vinyl

illaJ "illaJ" Vinyl

Vinyl LP - $24.99


The younger of the Yancey boys seems to be taking things a little slower and a little smoother on his eponymous album. The production by Potatohead People provides a mature and laid back vibe for Illa J and his guests to flow over. The meeting of the MC and production team may have come somewhat by chance. Illa J had recently moved to Montreal, where Potatohead People's Nick Wisdom and AstroLogical reside. What they've put together is a cohesive effort with touches of boogie, G-Funk and jazz. Includes the songs: "Universe," "Strippers," "Cannonball" co-produced by Montreal's Noo Bap, and "Sunflower." Eleven tracks in all. Released by Bastard Jazz.

Track List:

1) She Burned My Art ft Moka Only

2) Cannonball

3) Universe

4) Strippers

5) All Good pt. 2 ft Moka Only & Ivan Ave

6) Sunflower ft. a l l i e

7) All I Need ft Moka Only

8) French Kiss

9) Who Got It ft. Moka Only

10) Perfect Game

11) Never Left

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items