Immortal Technique "Revolutionary Vol 1" 2X Vinyl LP

Immortal Technique "Revolutionary Vol 1" 2X Vinyl LP

2X Vinyl LP - $24.99

´ŽèOriginally self-released in 2002, the plain-spoken politics (the title of this album is not to be taken lightly) and bare-bones production of Revolutionary, Vol. 1 missed MTV and Rap City entirely, surprise surprise. However, the album built enough underground buzz, helped by the more widely distributed Revolutionary, Vol. 2 the following year, that it was reissued in 2004, sounding as up-to-date as ever.

Immortal Technique works the same political side of the street as Dead Prez and the Coup, but much like Chuck D, the godfather of the political rap scene, the Peruvian-born rapper never lets his ideas get in the way of his flow, and manages to express complex and reasoned opinions, only occasionally devolving into simple sloganeering. Those who found beats on Revolutionary, Vol. 2 too skeletal for their likes, however, will likely find it's predecessor even tougher sledding; however, the homemade-sounding productions perfectly suitable for the non-corporate sentiments of Immortal Technique's lyrics, and has a smilier rough-edged charm.

Track List:

1. Creation & Destruction

2. Dominant Species

3. Positive Balance

4. The Getaway

5. Beef & Broccoli

6. No Me Importa

7. Top Of The Food Chain - Remix

8. The Poverty Of Philosophy

9. Revolutionary

10. Spend Some Time - Remix

11. Dance With The Devil

12. ξThe Prophecy

13. Understand Why

14. No Mercy

15. The Illest

16. Speak Your Mind

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items