James Pants "James Pants" CD

James Pants "James Pants" CD

CD - $10.49

The album was originally called Love Kraft, until someone with access to the internet said that it was also a Super Furry Animals LP. Seeing as James Pants never operated out of any big city music scene, his non-chalance about Googling is probably to be expected. The scene that inspires James Pants exists solely in his head, and sometimes David Lynch's. Both men have spent plenty of time living in Spokane, Washington, and found muse in a fictional television town a few miles east. "It's that Twin Peaks sound," James Pants says of Love Kraft. "More noise and wailing guitars." Lead single "Darlin'" picks up at another pop culture point, sounding like a doo-wop-channeling prom song in a John Hughes movie. That is, until a swirling guitar so specific to now joins the dance. Stereogum says that "James Pants will play all your instruments then play with all your styles" and he flexes those production chops throughout his eponymous release.

Track Listing:

  1. Beta
  2. Every Night I Dream
  3. Clouds Over The Pacific
  4. A Little Bit Closer
  5. Strange Girl
  6. Screams Of Passion
  7. Incantation
  8. Kathleen
  9. Body On Elevator
  10. Darlin'
  11. Alone
  12. These Girls
  13. Dreamboat
  14. Epilogue

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items