Janis Joplin "Greatest Hits" Vinyl LP

Janis Joplin "Greatest Hits" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $19.99

In 1967, audiences at the Monterey Pop Festival experienced the powerful voice and stage presence of Janis Joplin, many for the very first time. Her work with Big Brother & The Holding Company and as a solo artist was a defining force in the changing soundscape of rock music in the 1960s. Her passionate vocals on "Piece of My Heart," "Cry Baby" and the posthumous chart-topper "Me and Bobby McGee" inspired generations of female singers to pour their hearts out. Being released for the first time on vinyl in 27 years, Janis Joplin's Greatest Hits (originally released in 1973), will be repressed on green smoke colored vinyl in the U.S. for Record Store Day Black Friday 2017.


1) Piece Of My Heart

2) Summertime

3) Try (Just A Little Bit Harder)

4) Cry Baby

5) Me And Bobby McGee

6) Down On Me

7) Get It While You Can

8) Bye Bye Baby

9) More Over

10) Ball And Chain

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items