J Dilla "Jay Stay Paid" Vinyl LP

J Dilla "Jay Stay Paid" Vinyl LP

Vinyl LP - $17.99

Jay Stay Paid is a 25 track collection of unreleased Dilla beats mixed and arranged by Pete Rock. While mostly instrumental, the release also offers a few guests vocals from artists that Dilla worked with and admired including Black Thought of The Roots, MF Doom, M.O.P., Phat Kat and more. Overseen by Maureen Yancey (aka Ma Dukes) along with the musical supervision of Dilla's only real musical idol, Pete Rock..."This album combines what he did in the beginning of his career, what he did in some of our early hospital stays, which was very deep, and some stuff pulled from old disks and DATs. It's mind blowing...this is like the missing links to Dilla's legacy." So, just to be clear, it's not another "Dilla Greatest Hits" re-hash and contains lots of never before heard material and newly applied lyrics from notable guests. Rest in Power, Jay Dee!ξ

Track Listing;

  1. KJay FM Dedication
  2. King
  3. I Told Yall
  4. Lazer Gunne Funke
  5. In the Night (Owl N Out) - While You Slept (I Crept)
  6. Smoke (feat. Blu)
  7. Blood Sport (feat. Lil Fame (of M.O.P.))
  8. caDILLAc
  9. Expensive Whip
  10. Kaklow (Jump On It)
  11. Digi Dirt (feat. Phat Kat)
  12. Dilla Bot vs. the Hybrid (feat. Danny Brown / Constantine)
  13. Milk Money
  14. Spacecowboy vs. Bobble Head
  15. Reality Check (feat. Black Thought)
  16. On Stilts
  17. Fire Wood Drumstix (feat. DOOM (MF Doom))
  18. Glamour Sho75 (09)
  19. 10,000 Watts
  20. 9th Caller
  21. Make It Fast (Unadulterated Mix) (feat. Diz Gibran)
  22. 24K Rap (feat. Havoc (Mobb Deep) / Raekwon)
  23. Big City
  24. Pay Day (feat. Frank Nitty (Frank-N-Dank))
  25. See That Boy Fly (feat. Illa J / Cue D)
  26. Coming Back
  27. Mythsizer
  28. KJay and We Out

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items