John Carpenter "The Fog" (180 Gram 2XLP White/Green Colored Vinyl)

John Carpenter "The Fog" (180 Gram 2XLP White/Green Colored Vinyl)

2X Vinyl LP - $31.99

John CarpenterŠ—Ès 1980 follow-up film to his smash hit Halloween featured ghost sailors terrorizing a Californian coastal community as a dense fog descends on their homes. ξThe multi-talented filmmakerŠ—Ès atmospheric synthesiser score has long been a soundtrack favourite and this double album ξfeatures a 20 track LP of the entire score, drawn fromthe original tapes, remastered by long-time Carpenter collaborator Alan Howarth on the A/B sides and theoriginal album which featured 20 minutes of newly released music on the C/D sides. Š—“I went back to Sound Arts Studio in central Los Angeles and quickly began composing and recording new tracks. Dan Wyman, my creative consultant on Assault On Precinct 13 and Halloween was at my side programming the synthesizers, keeping a critical eye on my multi-tracked performances and maintaining quality control over the long hours of recording and mixing. And, out of all this frenzy, re-working and re-structuring, I produced what I consider to be one of my best scoresŠ—? - ξJohn Carpenter.

  1. Ghost Story
  2. The Journal
  3. Seagrass Attack
  4. Andy on the Beach
  5. Where's The Seagrass?
  6. Stevie's Lighthouse
  7. Something to Show You
  8. An Evil Plan
  9. Weatherman
  10. Walk to Lighthouse
  11. Dane
  12. Morgue
  13. The Fog Approaches
  14. Knock at the Door
  15. Fog Reflection
  16. Andy's In Trouble
  17. The Fog Enters Town
  18. Revenge
  19. Number 6
  20. The Fog End Credits
  21. Prologue from The Fog
  22. Theme from The Fog
  23. Matthew Ghost Story
  24. Walk To The Lighthouse
  25. Rocks At Drake's Bay
  26. The Fog
  27. Antonio Bay
  28. Tommy Tells Of Ghost Ships
  29. Reel 9
  30. Main Theme - Reprise
  31. The Fog Rolls In
  32. Blake In The Sanctuary
  33. Finale

Type: Music

Pin It

Related Items